Site Links
General Information
Planning Commission Chairman
Lou Torrieri
Phone Numbers
610-459-1529 ext.0
Emergencies: Dial 911
1092 Bethel Rd
Garnet Valley,

Planning Commission


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 1st Wednesday of each month
  • John L. Myers Memorial Township Building
    1092 Bethel Road
    Garnet Valley, PA 19060

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
View All


  • Lou Torrieri, Chairman 
    • Term expires January 2028
  • Ken Laaken, Jr., Vice Chairman 
    • Term expires January 2026
  • Michael Dunn
    • Term expires January 2028
  • George Lincoln
    • Term expires January 2027
  • Paul Battinieri
    • Term expires January 2025
  • David Tustin
    • Term expires January 2027
  • Cathy Spahr
    • Term expires January 2025

  • Matthew R. Houtmann, P.E., Engineer
  • Laurence L. Smith, Esquire, Solicitor 
  • Jaclyn Borcky, Secretary
  • Supervisor Liaison: Giovanna Iacono

Commission Responsibilities

The Planning Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors to review subdivision and land development plans. The Planning Commission’s responsibility is to assure compliance with local building and zoning ordinances, comprehensive plans, sub-divisions, and land development codes, and ensure compliance with Pennsylvania's Municipalities Planning Code (MPC). The board is comprised of 7 members who serve 4-year terms and are appointed by the Township Board of Supervisors.