The Bethel Township Police Department is a group of public service employees appointed by the Board of Supervisors. All are sworn law enforcement officers who meet the standards of the Municipal Police Officers Training Act and are subject to Pennsylvania law. Staffing is met through a management team, which includes a chief, detective sergeant, sergeant, corporal, and is supported by approximately 20 patrol officers.
Egan, John - Chief of Police
McCarthy, John - Sergeant
Miller, Eric - Lieutenant
Sheahan, Tyler - Police Secretary

Return to Department Page